News | 2010 Festival | Box Office | Friends Scheme | Previous Festivals | About Us | Contact Details | Links

 

 

Box Office now open - click here for online credit card booking

Full details of our events for 2010 will be available shortly. In the meantime, we are pleased to announce the following outline:

     

Sun 21 Mar 2010

Arias from JS Bach Passions in St Peter's Church - Miranda Rogers, Sally Bruce-Payne and Martin Johnson, in aid of Home Farm Trust

     

Mon 5 Apr 2010 (Easter Bank Holiday)

Music by Handel, Corelli and Purcell with Robin Blaze (countertenor), Crispian Steele Perkins (Trumpet) and Robert Quinney (Organ)

     

Sat 24 April 2010

Opening Recital for the new organ in St Peter's Church, with International Concert Organist Thomas Trotter - proceeds in aid of St Peter's organ fund

     

12-26 June 2010

Petersham Festival fortnight - highlights to include:

     
Sat 12 June

Singing workshop followed by a sixteenth century evensong in St Peter's Church, with Jonathan Rennert (Director of Music at St Michael's, Cornhill and a former organist at St Peter's, Petersham)

     
Sun 13 June

Song recital in the Dysart Arms with Sally Bruce-Payne, Lisa Beckley and James Lawrence

     
Mon 14 June

Piano recital/lecture of works by Mozart given by Professor John Irving, Director of the Institite for Musical Research. Viennese refreshments provided by Martina Lessing of "A Table"

     
Fri 18 June

Schools event - 78 Recorders on King Henry's mound, Richmond Park with Michala Petri

     
Fri 18 June

"Rogues and Vagabonds" in Petersham Village Hall - an entertaining evening of words and music

     
Sat 19 June

Concert by Michala Petri, Lars Hannibal and the Maggini Quartet in St Mary's Church, Twickenham

     
Sun 20 June

Family Concert in St Peter's Church, with Michala Petri, Lars Hannibal and Guo Yue

     
Mon 21 June

Gala Fundraising Concert at the Royal Ballet School, White Lodge, with Michala Petri, Lars Hannibal and dancers from the school

     
Fri 25 June

Gypsy Jazz at Petersham Village Hall, with Rythme Futur

     
Sat 26 June

Simon Preston will perform solo items and Handel organ concertos with a small orchestra in St Peter's Church

     

Sat 25 Sep 2010

Organ recital by renowned Concert Organist Christopher Herrick

     
 


 

     

Updated on 1 March 2010